The 10 women in the top 100 of The Associated Press’s All-American Football Players of the Century list.

The list is based on votes by the AP’s staff members in two categories: First-team All-Americans and All-America First Team selections.

The players were chosen based on a combination of criteria including a number of factors including their contributions to college football, their playing experience, the type of team they played for, how they were selected in the draft, their athletic abilities and, lastly, their contributions in the community.

Among the most notable selections in the first-team list are running back Jadeveon Clowney (11), wide receiver Demaryius Thomas (10), linebacker Reuben Foster (8), tight end Austin Seferian-Jenkins (7) and defensive end Dion Jordan (6).

Among the players selected in that category, there are five defensive backs: Jadeveone Clowney, Reuben, Foster, Thomas and Jordan.

The 10 second-team players include defensive end Anthony Barr (10) and linebacker DeAndre Levy (10).

The 10 first-year players are: Michael Bennett, Jared Allen, Shaq Lawson, Sheldon Rankins, Shaquille Mason, Dontari Poe, Marcus Cannon and Shaq Thompson.

The AP first began tallying the first team and All of the first teams in 1995.

In the first three years of the 20-year history of the AP All-Academic team, there have been no female first- or second-year starters, the last time the program did not have a female first or second team.

This year, the AP is also adding four additional members to its All-Athlete First Team and five more to its first- and second-teams.

In addition, a fifth member of the First Team, cornerback Kayvon Webster, was added.

Athletics experts and coaches and members of the Associated Press football team have long been familiar with the list.

AP senior writer Tom Pelissero was a member of that first-and-second-team team in 1995 and 2000.

Former AP athletic director Dave Joyner has been a member since 2001.

The first-teamer class also includes six players who are first-round draft picks and five players selected outside the first round.

The first-time selection on the first list, defensive end Ryan Ramczyk of Wisconsin, was chosen with the seventh overall pick in the NFL draft in June.